Fox River SocksSocks Made in the USA
Fox River Mills About UsFox Sock TechnologyFox River News and EventsFox River Socks Shop OnlineFind Fox Sock StoresFox River Customer Service
Good for your feet. Good for our world.
 


Testimonials

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


"...they felt so wonderful to my fingers, felt like a quality product. "
Today I bought a pair of your women's athletic socks . . . the packaging attracted me, esp. the fact that a percentage of your profits go to breast cancer research and the environment. But the real reason I bought them is that they felt so wonderful to my fingers, felt like a quality product. When I put them on I loved the way they fit, snug and close to my foot instead of bunching up or sagging. Quality cannot be taken for granted anymore. I believe in supporting companies who live up to what they promise and give back. That is why I will be buying your socks from now on. Thanks for your commitment to making a difference.
Jody F. /Madison, MS

"...never had a sock fit my foot that well! I am thrilled. "
Just purchased my first pair of your women's crew walkers and I have never had a sock fit my foot that well!! My foot is narrow and usually socks never fit right in all places. I am thrilled with these. Keep up wonderful quality and I will purchase USA every time! And will now move to your brand in the future.
Gail S. /Anchorage, AK

"I have found your product to be as good as the best I have ever seen. "
I was in quality control (in the sock industry) for many years. I just received some military socks . . . made by your company and I just have to tell you people that I have found your product to be as good as the best I have ever seen. Please keep up the good work.
Wayne K. /USA

"I don't think my feet have ever stayed warmer . . . "
My daughter's Girl Scout troop was involved in a "Socks for Soldiers" drive last month. As I purchased a few pair (BOOT & FIELD, WICK DRY - wool blend) to send off to the soldiers, I picked up a pair for myself. Today was the first time I had a chance to use them. WOW. I don't think my feet have ever stayed warmer. Even after two hours in the snow, my feet were as warm as they were when I put them on. Now I know that I made the right decision on which socks to send off to the troops. PS - the thing that clinched the sale was the fact that they are made in the USA. Keep up the great work.
Will W. /USA

"I love them! "
I'm a trail runner . . . recently, I was given a pair of Fox River running socks, and I absolutely love them. They are very comfortable, without rubbing, low on the yucky sweat factor or smell, and they certainly hold up after several washings. I love them!
Stephanie H. /USA

"Your socks are awesome . . . "
Your socks are awesome. Thank you for making them (and the package) in the USA! It was a major factor in deciding to buy Fox River socks . . . Keep making them here in the US, and I'll keep buying them!!! My son loves them too.
Phil C. /USA

"I cannot believe your very prompt service!! "
I cannot believe your very prompt service!! I received my order in less than 24 hours from placing it. Thank you very much.
Wayne S. /USA

"The AXT "off road" sock is the best winter sock . . . "
The AXT "off road" sock is the best winter sock for on-road cycling I have found on the market. This sock performs better . . . then the "specialty" cold weather cycling socks that sell for 1.5 or 2x the price.
JP G. /New Hampshire

"I am 67 years old, and this is the first time that I have ever had socks that FIT! "
I am 67 years old, and this is the first time in my life that I have ever had socks that ACTUALLY FIT MY FOOT! You are WONDERFUL!
Sandra C. /USA

"I have been wearing your 2450 WICK DRY TRAMPER . . . "
I have been wearing your 2450 WICK DRY TRAMPER EVERY SINGLE DAY for the last seven years. I love . . . that my socks NEVER ride down or bunch up at the toes. I enjoy the cushioned sole for added comfort on my feet. They keep my feet warm in the winter and cool in the summer.
Dan E. /USA

"Love your socks, so comfortable . . . "
Love your socks, so comfortable. I first received a pair of Fox River socks about 4 years ago. Well they sat unused until I went to Afghanistan . . . I was in a really harsh environment, both hot and cold. I finally removed the tags and WOW they were so comfortable that I never wanted to take them off. Since then I have bought no less than 20 pair for myself and friends and family. Everyone really likes them and I can tell because they wear them. Thanks for getting me excited about socks and for making such a comfortable sock.
Michael B. /USA

"I really appreciate your company . . . "
I really appreciate your company. I love how you sell high quality products that are reasonably priced as well.
Matt D. /USA

"I love your socks . . . "
I love your socks . . . I just finished blogging about how great your socks are and thought I would tell you directly. I have to say that you make the best socks and I love them. The fit and durability is second to none. Thanks and keep up the good work.
Jared G. /Irvington, NY

"They are by far the best socks on the market . . . "
They are by far the best socks on the market, tough and durable and lasted the 15 month deployment in the desert. A soldier's feet take a tremendous amount of abuse in the desert and these socks have been tested and proven by my soldiers in the past. There have been times where we cannot do our laundry for weeks at a time, so needless to say the socks got hung out to dry at night and re-used the next day, sometimes a week for 1 pair. The socks never fell apart, the wickaway feature never stopped working even after being worn for several days at a time between washings.
Kenneth B. /USA

"The quality in my opinion is the best in the industry . . . "
I have been using your hiking socks for many years now and love them. The quality in my opinion is the best in the industry.
Jeremy M. /Kannapolis, NC

"I have been wearing your socks for over 15 yrs... "
I have been wearing your socks for over 15 yrs. Warm in the cold and cool in the heat. I wear the 7267 every day, all year. My feet are always comfortable because the sock keeps my feet dry. I also like the thick cushion that surrounds the foot. Thank you for being U.S.A. MADE.
Al R. /USA

"I would like to say . . . your socks . . . are the best . . . "
I would like to say that your AXT 2459 WICK DRY OFF ROAD QTR. socks are the best socks I have ever used! I use them constantly for running and adventure racing and have never been disappointed. They are very comfortable in dry and wet conditions, hot or cold. They wick very well and reduce the chance of blisters . . . these socks do not cause my feet to sweat. They are also extremely durable. I have a pair that is about 5 years old which I have used a lot and while they have worn, they have yet to get any holes. There are not many other socks that can do that especially for such a reasonable price.
Shane R. /Victoria, BC, Canada

"17,000 vertical feet. One pair of Fox River socks. Zero blisters... "
King's Canyon National Park...7 days...75 miles...50-lb. pack...541 photos...17,000 vertical feet...one pair of Fox River socks...zero blisters...not even a hot spot! Wow! My friend with whom I was backpacking struggled with blisters the entire trip. He wasn't wearing the magic socks. . .One aspect that was different was the fact I had to virtually peel the socks off my feet at the end of the day. We speculated that the friction was between the sock and the boot, not the socks and my feet. A beauty of backpacking is conversations like these...pondering the basics of life. At any rate, I put my socks on in the morning, tied my boots and didn't bother with either again until we stopped hiking at day's end.
Larry /USA

"Even with the heat and all the sand, my feet feel great ... "
I had been in Iraq for approximately 1 month, and my feet were taking a beating. Not to be gross, but due to the constant heat and sweating, my feet were getting blisters and hot spots. My toes were so bad, it was painful to wear boots. Of course it is required and I still had to wear my boots, but due to that, my feet never healed properly. I went to the Exchange with my friend and there were 2 pair of Fox River's Wick Dry socks #6074. We each bought 1 pair. The next day I put them on, and I swear I will never wear a different brand again. He feels the same too. Your socks are just that awesome! Even with the heat and sand, my feet feel great. The military-issued socks do not even compare!
SSgt Eric G. /Iraq

"Keep up the great work, right here in the USA. "
I have several models of your wicking socks, best I've ever had. Keep up the great work, right here in the USA.
Dan C. /Green Bay, WI

"It gives us courage knowing that we are fighting for good people like you back home... "
With the walking, the heavy loads, and the heat that we have out here, I know the importance of taking care of your feet. Everyone know how a great pair of socks can make for an even greater day!!! Thank you all for your support. It gives us courage knowing that we are fighting for good people like you back home.
Kyle /Afghanistan

"They keep my feet dry and comfortable...in 120 degree heat. "
I spend my days patrolling the streets of Baghdad and I am convinced there is no better sock than Fox River Mills Socks. They keep my feet dry and comfortable...in 120 degree heat. It's reassuring for all of us here to know that we have the caring support of so many back home. It may only seem like a simple pair of socks to someone in the States, but to a soldier deployed so far from home, it's a message that some cares. Thank you!
Lawrence /Iraq

"They keep my feet dry and comfortable...in 120 degree heat. "
I spend my days patrolling the streets of Baghdad and I am convinced there is no better sock than Fox River Mills Socks. They keep my feet dry and comfortable...in 120 degree heat. It's reassuring for all of us here to know that we have the caring support of so many back home. It may only seem like a simple pair of socks to someone in the States, but to a soldier deployed so far from home, it's a message that some cares. Thank you!
Lawrence /Iraq

"Please remember that your actions have made a soldier in Iraq very happy. "
I don't have enough words to thank you. I have my socks and I got to share some with my teammates, and they are very thankful also. I am personally thankful to know that there are still people like you, people that care and help the service members. Please remember that your actions have made a soldier in Iraq very happy.
SFC Sanchez /Iraq

"I have put countless miles on Fox River Socks through swamps, deserts and mountains; they have never failed me. "
I have worn Fox River socks for years. They have held up through combat and numerous schools, including Airborne, Ranger and Recon leader. I have put countless miles on Fox River socks through swamps, deserts, and mountains; they have never failed me. That is why I put my platoon on the wish list. These socks are well worth the price, but for a young enlisted soldier, 15 dollars is too much to spend on something that Uncle Sam is going to give you anyway. What I am trying to say is thanks. You will never know how much a simple pair of socks means to us.
1LT Trae /Afghanistan

"I have put countless miles on Fox River Socks through swamps, deserts and mountains; they have never failed me. "
I have worn Fox River socks for years. They have held up through combat and numerous schools, including Airborne, Ranger and Recon leader. I have put countless miles on Fox River socks through swamps, deserts, and mountains; they have never failed me. That is why I put my platoon on the wish list. These socks are well worth the price, but for a young enlisted soldier, 15 dollars is too much to spend on something that Uncle Sam is going to give you anyway. What I am trying to say is thanks. You will never know how much a simple pair of socks means to us.
1LT Trae /Afghanistan

"Your socks are great at wicking moisture away, keeping my feet from getting tired after a hard day skiing, and keeping their shape use after use. "
Rock on, Marilyn! Is it bad that I bought 4 pairs for myself and only one pair for my wife? We'll see if she loves them like I do. Your socks are great at wicking moisture away, keeping my feet from getting tired after a hard day skiing, and keeping their shape use after use. Thanks again for your help finding more socks for my adventures.
Kevin /Washington

"...they are the best socks ever worn in comfort, dryness and support... "
I am currently on my third deployment during my career in the United States Army. I picked up some of your socks at the Px recently and wanted to tell you they are the best socks ever work in comfort, dryness and support. Thanks for all you do for the troops.
John /Guntersville, Alabama

"We received our first shipment of socks on the 6th, and you should have seen the smiles... "
We received our first shipment of socks on the 6th, and you should have seen the smiles. All the guys gathered around and I threw socks at them. Later on that day I caught some of them buying more socks. I knew they would buy more once they checked them out. I took some pictures, in front of the Christmas tree that we cut down up near the border and brought back on top of one of our MRAP (Mine Resistant Ambush Protective) vehicles. We read all the notes and appreciate each and every one of them.
Trae /Afghanistan

"You have the best socks in the world...They are the most comfortable and durable product that I buy. "
I wanted to write and tell you that I feel you have the best socks in the world. I primarily wear your socks daily. They are the most comfortable and durable product that I buy. Sincerely, a very satisfied customer.
Nancy /North Scituate, Rhode Island

"Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. People like you are what make America strong. "
We have received most of the socks on our wish list, and everyone is very happy with them. On behalf of everyone on my team, I would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts. People like you are what make America strong, and people like you are what makes every service member proud of what they do.
SFC Sanchez /Iraq

"I have 6 pair, and I just love them. Very good quality. "
Love your socks! I have 6 pair, and I just love them. Very good quality.
Fernand /Province du Quebec, Canada

"They sure feel great in the freezing Minnesota winter...Nice to have something made in the U.S.A. Keep up the good work. "
Bought a pair of Off Road socks for the heck of it. Tried them out. Loved them. I told my wife how great they are and got two more for Christmas. I stopped today and bought two more. They sure feel great in the freezing Minnesota winter. Thanks again. Nice to have something made in the U.S.A. Keep up the good work.
Paul /Stillwater, Minnesota

"...they are the best socks I have ever owned. Please keep up the high quality! "
I received large Outdoor socks for a Christmas gift and they are the best socks I have ever owned. Please keep up the high quality. Thank you!
Larry /Elk, Washington

"I have been wearing Fox River Women's Wick Dry Quarter Walker and they are great in this cold weather. "
I have been wearing Fox River Women's Wick Dry Quarter Walker and they are great in this cold weather. My husband is jealous.
Joyce /Milwaukee, Wisconsin

"...over 550 training miles on several pairs of your socks, and I had VERY few blisters...THANK YOU. "
I see you have the pink ribbon for Breast Cancer Research on your ad. In 2006, I walked the 3-day (20 miles a day for 3 days - total 60 miles). There were over 550 training miles on several pairs of your socks and I had VERY few blisters...THANK YOU. In 2007 I worked a medical tent and saw some blisters that gave me the chills! I'm still wearing your socks now and love them. Have given several pairs to others who had difficulties with the facia on the plantar aspect of their feet. I especially like the ones that have no logo on the bottom of the sock as that is an issue when you're walking 20 miles a day. Great socks, great service.
Connie /Phoenix, Arizona

"What a great feeling to purchase a product made in the USA instead of China or someplace else. "
Just purchased a couple pairs of Fox River trekking socks. What a great feeling to purchase a product made in the USA instead of China or someplace else. Americans supporting Americans. To your management, thanks for believing in the American workforce and the great state of Iowa.
Don /Apple Valley, Minnesota

"A soldier's performance is greatly influenced by the quality of his or her equipment and training. "
Thank you for your commitment to providing quality "American Made" products for our Soldiers. As you are probably aware, a Soldier's performance is greatly influenced by the quality of his or her equipment and training. Our Soldiers spend between 12-18 hours a day in their boots doing everything from hiking across rough terrain carrying heavy loads, to standing guard duty in frigid temperatures. Your products are well made and very comfortable, the Soldiers would be very appreciative of anyone making a donation.
1SG Ron /Afghanistan

"SSF Fast has battle-tested these socks on the last two deployments and can verfiy that they are the best piece of equipment he has, second only to his rifle. "
I, LT Coulter, have tested these socks to the fullest extent while at Ranger school for 4 months and continue to wear the same ones on this deployment (Iraq). SSG Fast has battle-tested these socks on the last two deployments and can verify that they are the best piece of equipment he has; second only to his rifle. We tell them that these are the only socks to own, due to the fact that we have never gotten blisters on our feet, despite the climate, terrain, and mission we are accomplishing. If either malfunctions we face the chance that we will not return home to our loved ones. They make our feet feel brand new, even after we have worn them for a year.
1LT Coulter & SSG Fast /Iraq

"There is nothing more important to an Infantryman than his feet, and this is a great opportunity for others to help soldiers take care of the most important thing. "
I think this (Socks for Soldiers) is an amazing tool to help soldiers. I wish more companies were as dedicated to helping soldiers as you are. There is nothing more important to an infantryman than his feet, and this is a great opportunity for others to help soldiers take care of the most important thing. Thank you again for all your support.
1LT John A Parks /Afghanistan

"Your socks are comfortable and of the highest quality. They have made a huge impact on my morale. "
I just wanted to say I am extremely thankful to you and everyone that has contributed to this program. Your socks are comfortable and of the highest quality. They have made a huge impact on my morale. Thank you for your outstanding product and this great program. You are indeed great Americans and I appreciate your overwhelming support. Thank you Fox River.
Brandon /Iraq

"...I have been so pleased with the quality. You can tell they are American made! "
I just want to tell you that your socks are the best socks that I have ever worn. I have several pairs and since my first one, I have been so pleased with the quality. You can tell they are American made! Your socks are such a value for the quality. They hold up so well and they are better quality than some of the more expensive sock companies. I like the outdoors, but my feet used to freeze when it was cold. Your socks have been keeping my feet warm and comfortable. I can stay out in the cold weather and my feet don't freeze anymore! I like knowing that the socks I buy are made in America! Let's all start buying American again!!!
Jennifer G. /USA

"...I honestly can say I've never had better socks in my life... "
I came across your company from my platoon mate who is from Osage Iowa. He'd always ramble on and on and on about how great Fox River socks were. I came across some of your socks in a PX here in Baghdad and picked a few up. I honestly can say I've never had better socks in my life. To me, wearing a new pair of socks is always the start of a great day. And that couldn't be more true here in Iraq. The quality of the socks are unparalleled. I've never owned socks that feel brand new after 4-5 washings. Thank you for keeping your company within America. As long as that stays the same, I won't buy socks from anyone else.
Anthony, U.S. Army /Baghdad, Iraq

"...I purchased a couple of pairs of Fox River Socks and my feet were happy all season... "
I conduct field research in Antarctica. While working on sea ice near where -2 degree C water is splashing, we wear the classic white Military Bunny Boots. These are wonderfully waterproof and keep our feet dry but require a good thick sock for comfort and to absorb moisture. Needless to say, warm and dry feet are key to a comfortable field season. Last year, I searched high and low for socks that would be thick enough to prevent chafing and have good moisture wicking abilities. In the end, I purchased a couple of pairs of Fox River Socks and my feet were happy all season. I will be taking these and other pairs of Fox River socks to Antarctica this year as well. Plus it is wonderful to be able to support a business in small town Iowa!
Andrew K. /Texas

"My grandson deployed in October, and I've been sending him your socks (his favorite) regularly. "
I wanted to thank you for this service to our "boys" overseas. My grandson was deployed in October, and I've been sending him your socks (his favorite) regularly. Imagine my disappointment when I discovered that our local sporting goods store was out of them. I came home to find out where I could buy them and discovered that I could purchase them online, and you would ship them free. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!
Proud Marine "Mom" /USA

"I stood on an objective all night...with a fellow soldier...He told me "these Fox River socks you gave me feel great." I could not agree more as I was wearing a pair as well. "
I stood on an objective all night a couple of days ago with the man in the photo on the right. (For photo, see News Item on Socks for Soldier's Program 100011) I remember him telling me "these Fox River socks you gave me feel great". I couldn't agree more as I was wearing a pair as well.
Captain Blain Holmes, TF Bayonet/Wildhorse /Afghanistan

"I am an RN and spend many hours on my feet. Your socks are great for work and leisure, always comfy and holding up well to repeated washings. "
I wanted to write a note to tell you how much I like your product. I am an RN and spend many hours on my feet. Your socks are great for work and leisure, always comfy and holding up well to repeated washings. Each time I wear a pair of other socks down, I give them away and buy more of yours. I hope eventually to have a drawer full of only Fox River socks. I also want you to know that I greatly appreciate that your products are made in the USA. While most people may not notice or care, my husband and I always give preference to an American-made product. It DOES matter to some of us, believe me. :)
Jessica /Sandpoint, Idaho

"...they felt so wonderful to my fingers, felt like a quality product. "
Today I bought a pair of your women's athletic socks . . . the packaging attracted me, esp. the fact that a percentage of your profits go to breast cancer research and the environment. But the real reason I bought them is that they felt so wonderful to my fingers, felt like a quality product. When I put them on I loved the way they fit, snug and close to my foot instead of bunching up or sagging. Quality cannot be taken for granted anymore. I believe in supporting companies who live up to what they promise and give back. That is why I will be buying your socks from now on. Thanks for your commitment to making a difference.
Jody F. /Madison, MS

"Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.... "
Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. So much for the customer service, extremey fast service, and quality of socks offered by your organization. I am a former United States Recon Marine. I work at a kitchen hood cleaning company and when in the field experience very adverse conditions. I also am a softball umpire and can be in my boots all day long in extreme conditions. Your socks kick butt!!!!! This email though is more orientated to your customer service. The most effective customer survey, in my opinion, would entail a single question. That would be, "Would you recommend us to others?" My answer in regards to the quality people at Fox River Mills, Inc. is a huge, "YES!"
James P. /Lake Elsinore, CA

"...I still use my Fox brand socks I bought 9 years ago... "
I just purchased another pair of Fox River socks and saw on the inside of the package to let you know how I like them. The fit is perfect. I still use my Fox brand socks I bought 9 years ago. They are so durable and comfortable; they don't bunch or shift- the socks stay in place. I have worn other brands of socks with my work boots and they just don't come close to the performance of Fox socks. I am also glad they are made in the U.S. and of sustainable and recycled materials.
Sara /

"....your sock often times kept my feet dry while others seemed to have soaking wet feet.... "
...I recently graduated from the United States Army Ranger School. I am writing to express my satisfaction and thank you for the high quality of your products. My primary sock of choice during the rigorous 61 day course was your Fox River Military Boot Sock. Especially in the Mountain and Swamp Phases, your product performed superiorly to other socks. The durability of the sock far exceeded my expectations. In fact, your sock often times kept my feet dry while others seemed to have soaking wet feet. The socks wore excellently and definately aided in my success at the school by preventing blisters and keeping my feet dry. Thank you for your dedication to making high quality products. I look forward to continued business with your company.
Matthew S. /Brownsburg, IN

"I bought 2 more pair because I like them so much... "
Just bought work boots from Montano's in Saugerties N.Y.. Had 3 prs. of your socks already. I bought 2 more pair because I like them so much. "Especially, made in the USA." I bought Athletic med. weight 1250 Wick Dry Crew size L for spring, summer and fall to keep my feet dry. Very comfortable to wear. Again, nice sock!
Robert D. /Athens, NY

"I just finished a dogsledding/cross country skiing adventure with Outward Bound... "
I just finished a dogsledding/cross country skiing adventure with Outward Bound in far northern Minnesota. I wore the Wick Dry Alturas liner and the Wick Dry Tundra socks the entire week. While the outer layer of the Tundras felt wet at the end of the day, my feet were dry and showed no wear due to the physical activity. Never have socks made this much of an impression. Thanks for a great product at a reasonable price.
Mike M. /

"I just finished a dogsledding/cross country skiing adventure with Outward Bound... "
I just finished a dogsledding/cross country skiing adventure with Outward Bound in far northern Minnesota. I wore the Wick Dry Alturas liner and the Wick Dry Tundra socks the entire week. While the outer layer of the Tundras felt wet at the end of the day, my feet were dry and showed no wear due to the physical activity. Never have socks made this much of an impression. Thanks for a great product at a reasonable price.
Mike M. /

"...your socks are extremely compfortable and durable. We never go into the field without them... "
During the recent Battle of Marjeh, my company was one of two US Army Stryker Infantry Companies attached to the Marines operating throughout the area. During this operation, we came under heavy enemy contact in rough terrain on multiple ocasions. Midway through the month we were there, we received orders to take over an abandoned compound for 48-72 hours. Two weeks later, we finally pulled out of the compound. Luckily for us, most of my guys had purchased your military socks. Even wearing them for extended times and washing them from awell with "Yakta" soap we bought at a local shop, your socks were extremely comfortable and durable. We never go into the field without them. Thank you so much for making a great product.
Johnathan P. /Afghanistan

"...your socks are extremely compfortable and durable. We never go into the field without them... "
During the recent Battle of Marjeh, my company was one of two US Army Stryker Infantry Companies attached to the Marines operating throughout the area. During this operation, we came under heavy enemy contact in rough terrain on multiple ocasions. Midway through the month we were there, we received orders to take over an abandoned compound for 48-72 hours. Two weeks later, we finally pulled out of the compound. Luckily for us, most of my guys had purchased your military socks. Even wearing them for extended times and washing them from awell with "Yakta" soap we bought at a local shop, your socks were extremely comfortable and durable. We never go into the field without them. Thank you so much for making a great product.
Johnathan P. /Afghanistan

"I was first introduced to Fox River in 1991 by my Platoon Sergeant... "
I was first introduced to Fox River in 1991 by my Platoon Sergeant, who recommended Fox River sock liners for wear on long foot marches. Now, almost 19 years later, I am still wearing Fox River socks. In fact, I just bought five more pair of them today at the PX here in Basra, Iraq, to replace some that I have been wearing for a couple of years (and a few deployments-I am on number 9 right now). My feet sweat quite a bit, even in cold weather, but especially in hot or humid environments, and military boots usually don't air out very well while worn. Fox River socks, unlike other socks, cushion my feet and do not slip around and bunch up, even if my boot is full of water. Thanks for making such a great product and keep up the good work!
Justin C. /Basra, Iraq

"I was first introduced to Fox River in 1991 by my Platoon Sergeant... "
I was first introduced to Fox River in 1991 by my Platoon Sergeant, who recommended Fox River sock liners for wear on long foot marches. Now, almost 19 years later, I am still wearing Fox River socks. In fact, I just bought five more pair of them today at the PX here in Basra, Iraq, to replace some that I have been wearing for a couple of years (and a few deployments-I am on number 9 right now). My feet sweat quite a bit, even in cold weather, but especially in hot or humid environments, and military boots usually don't air out very well while worn. Fox River socks, unlike other socks, cushion my feet and do not slip around and bunch up, even if my boot is full of water. Thanks for making such a great product and keep up the good work!
Justin C. /Basra, Iraq

"Thank you for a wonderful, quality product. "
I have had a pair of winter gloves, the Fox River Ragg and Leather,for several years. I will wear nothing else. Unfortunately after several years of intense use, the gloves are showing wear. I was disheartened that I couldn't find another pair like them, until I did a little research and discovered your web site. Having become enlightened, I can purchase another pair (or two) of my favorite gloves, maybe even some socks. Thank you for a wonderful, quality product.
Dale B. /Harleysville, PA

"I just found your women's Merino wool socks at a local store. I LOVE them! "
I just found your women's Merino wool socks at a local store. I LOVE them! They keep my feet warm and the cushioning on the soles and toes makes them extracomfy. I was curious about the pink ribbon on the sole so I checked your website for info. Your donation to breast cancer research is an added bonus since my mom is a survivor. I'll definitely be buying more socks so that I can enjoy wearing them every day. Thanks for a great product!
Emily /

"Great wool socks - in my size, X-Large... "
Great wool socks, in my size: X-large. Very warm. Bought them at the Farm and Fleet Store in Janesville, WI. I am glad to see that they are made in the USA!
Paul D. /Janesville, WI

"Thank you...for making a fine product at a fair price right here in the USA! "
Thank you....for making a fine product at a fair price right here in the USA! We need more companies like you to keep our country strong!
Laura K. /Orange, CA

"Thank you USA! "
I recently purchased your product and am impressed!! Thank youUSA!
Joe B. /Big Timber, MT

"I got my first pair of Fox River socks when I purchased a new pair of boots... "
I got my first pair of Fox River socks when I purchased a new pair of boots. They threw them in with the sale.The next day I went and purchased four more pair. Thanks for a great product thats still made here, please thank your employees for me...
Steve F. /Marysville, WA

"...Keep up the good work... "
Thanks for making great socks! And also, thank you for great American made product! Sometimes I wonder if anyone in the US still knows how to make good, utilitarian items. When this question comes up, I will now think of you folks at Fox River! Keep up the good work, and if we are ever passing through Osage, IA, we will plan to visit!
Ingrid A. /USA

"...my feet feel like they are being hugged all day long! Thank you!!! "
Somehow or other, my coworkers and I were talking about feet, socks, shoes, etc.Someone said her husband distributes great socks, and had I ever heard of them? I hadn't. She brought in a pair or two, and I wore them. They are the bestsocks I have ever worn. I have since purchased a few more pairs, and wish they were more easily obtained (although these socks last so well, I don't have to buy them so often!) They are so comfortable, my feet feel like they are being hugged all day long! Thank you!!!
Evelyn /USA

"I love your wool sox... "
I love your wool sox. They are so warm and comfy. I buy them for my mom who has bad circulation in her feet and she loves them, too! Glad I found your sox in Fleet Farm.
Beth K. /Seymour, WI

"...I thought I would write and aexpress my appreciation for your product... "
I JUST WANTED TO WRITE AND EXPRESS MY APPRECIATION FOR YOUR SOCKS MADE IN THE USA! I purchased your 70% merion wool quarter socks. I just love them and with receiving our first snow storm today, I thought I would write and express my appreciation for your product....
Lisa P. /Hastings, PA

"Subject: Great sox - Made in America!! "
I just wanted to compliment you on the first pair of FoxSox I've purchased - silk liner socks bought at Academy in San Antonio, TX. Great product, made in USA. As an outdoor writer and traveling upland hunter, I'll be spreading the word about your good stuff and also thanking Academy for not selling out to cheap Chinese competitors on something as critical as socks!
Cletus B. /Texas

"...these are pretty much the perfect sock... "
I have 6 or 7 pair of these that are between 1 and 2 years old. Because of problems w/ sweaty/cold feet I use them in temperatures that range from 70 degrees all the way down to -20. I use them at the office, for mountain biking, backpacking /hiking, snow shoeing and hunting. With the exception of hunting, these are pretty much the perfect sock (I use antiperspirant for hunting to no avail... just too much standing around). My feet are always warm, dry and comfortable. This morning I put on a pair and thought that they looked in remarkable condition for as much as I wear them... Very well made product, Thank you.
James P. /Oshkosh, WI

"Congrats, on doing it the right way! "
A am super sensitive to wool of any type. I purchased one pair, to see if merinowool is all they say. Unbelievable ! I find it difficult to believe they are actually wool. Incredibly soft,comfortable,correct size 13+ ( hard to find) and made in the U.S.A. Bought a dozen pair today. Congrats, on doing it the right way!
Jeffrey T. /Denver, CO

"A sales clerk...recommended I try a pair of your socks. Now they are all I wear. "
A sales clerk...recommended I try a pair of your socks. Now they are all I wear. For comfort and support, they are the best. Simply, they make feet feel great. I have recommended them strongly and often to friends and family. They make wonderful gifts .. imagine people truly appreciating a gift of socks.
Bert C. /Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

"I have tried a lot of socks over the years walking 6-8 miles a day... "
I have tried a lot of socks over the years walking 6-8 miles a day delivering the mail. These socks are the most comfortable i"ve ever had on and I can not go without them
Mike A. /Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

"I've been using your products for years... "
I've been using your products for years and have been more than pleased with thedurability and overall quality in which they have performed.
Tyler O. /Madison, MS

"I just purchased my second pair... "
Just to let you know I have just purchased my second pair (#2525) of Fox River socks and think they are terrific! I especially love the fit. Merino Wool is the best and the only ones I'd get.
Carolyn M. /Levittown, PA

"Thanks for your great quality socks.... "
3 friends and I were at coffee this morning when I noticed and commented on the socks one friend was wearing. It turns out we were all in different colors of your Endeavor Crew and we all love them. Thanks for your great quality socks and for making them in the USA!
Linda A. /Port Townsend, WA

"...your socks really should be the military's standard issue. "
I really need to thank you guys for providing such a great product. When I first saw your socks, I was just buying them because I needed an extra pair. However, when I put them on that day, I was so amazed on how comfortable they were that I went and bought 6 more pair the next day! Any odor was eliminated as well, and that's impressive for the hot environment here in Iraq. Thanks again, your socks really should be the military's standard issue.
Kurt B. /US Army. Iraq

"...your socks really should be the military's standard issue. "
I really need to thank you guys for providing such a great product. When I first saw your socks, I was just buying them because I needed an extra pair. However, when I put them on that day, I was so amazed on how comfortable they were that I went and bought 6 more pair the next day! Any odor was eliminated as well, and that's impressive for the hot environment here in Iraq. Thanks again, your socks really should be the military's standard issue.
Kurt B. /US Army. Iraq

"I am wearing your sox for the first time... "
I am wearing your sox for the first time and they are fabulous! My feet were tired after walking long distances or at the end of the day and now that is all gone.
David W. /Pullman, WA

"Today is a good day... "
Today is a good day at the Flowing Water Farm. It sounds silly, but, there are 2 little things that I really appreciate: new socks and new gloves. Today I purchased several pairs of Fox River Sox. Because of my work, I really appreciate the quality, and how soothing they are on my feet. I have been a long time customer, and look specifically for Fox River sox. Thanks for a wonderful product. It may be a little thing, but it makes my day a lot easier. I have lived and worked on a farm for most of my life. I bought my first pair of Fox River sox many years ago. It was so awesome.
Farey E. /Audubon, MN

"I bought six pairs of your boot socks for my grandson... "
I bought six pairs of your boot socks (6074) for my grandson when he was admitted into the Virginia Tech Corp of Cadets. He liked them so well that he asked me to purchase him seven more pairs....he can't do laundry weekly! Thanks for a good comfortable pair of boot socks.
Ruth S. /USA

"Aloha, Fox River... "
Aloha, Fox River People. Thank you very much for my socks! I first purchased apair at the Pearl Harbor Navy Exchange here and have really enjoyed their durability and comfort. As a former Iowan, who grew up in Cedar Rapids I am very glad to see that these socks are made in Iowa and the USA. Thank you again and I wish you all the very best. Mahalo
Dixie L. /Hawaii

"I want to thank you for a fine product... "
I want to thank you for a fine product and would like to share what I wrote on Amazon regarding the purchase I made. Thanks again, Mike "-I have worn Steel Toed boots off and on for a number of years and have had foot pain in the toe area. I have found that the socks I wore was the key to happy feet. I have purchased a few of the Fox River Workfox Steel Toe Socks and it made all the difference in the world. They are thicker in the heal and toe area, so ensure your steel toe boots/shoes have the room to accomodate your feet with these socks on. They fit like a glove and I would purchase them again and again... "Sock it to me", the quality of these socks are great and made in the USA!!! Thanks"
Mike W. /Long Beach, CA

"I want to thank you for a fine product... "
I want to thank you for a fine product and would like to share what I wrote on Amazon regarding the purchase I made. Thanks again, Mike "-I have worn Steel Toed boots off and on for a number of years and have had foot pain in the toe area. I have found that the socks I wore was the key to happy feet. I have purchased a few of the Fox River Workfox Steel Toe Socks and it made all the difference in the world. They are thicker in the heal and toe area, so ensure your steel toe boots/shoes have the room to accomodate your feet with these socks on. They fit like a glove and I would purchase them again and again... "Sock it to me", the quality of these socks are great and made in the USA!!! Thanks"
Mike W. /Long Beach, CA

"I accidently bought my first pair of FoxRiver socks several years ago... "
I accidently bought my first pair of FoxRiver socks several years ago. I won't buy anything else! My most recent purchase was Cirrus Quarter Crew #2539. Love the reinforced heel. Thank you for continuing to make a quality product in America.
Judith M. /Riverview, MI

"I accidently bought my first pair of FoxRiver socks several years ago... "
I accidently bought my first pair of FoxRiver socks several years ago. I won't buy anything else! My most recent purchase was Cirrus Quarter Crew #2539. Love the reinforced heel. Thank you for continuing to make a quality product in America.
Judith M. /Riverview, MI

"Received the socks.... these are so sweet!!! "
I wanted to let you know that my son received his socks. I have not heard much from him the last month but I wanted to share with you the instant message he sent me this past week.... "Received the socks.... these are so sweet!!!" I will be placing my second order with your company today for his twin brother who is joining the air force, he will be wearing your socks as he does basic training. Thank you for all you do for our soldiers and keep up the good work and quality too!!! You are helping our soldiers more than you will ever know!!!
Beth M. /USA

"Received the socks.... these are so sweet!!! "
I wanted to let you know that my son received his socks. I have not heard much from him the last month but I wanted to share with you the instant message he sent me this past week.... "Received the socks.... these are so sweet!!!" I will be placing my second order with your company today for his twin brother who is joining the air force, he will be wearing your socks as he does basic training. Thank you for all you do for our soldiers and keep up the good work and quality too!!! You are helping our soldiers more than you will ever know!!!
Beth M. /USA

"...I'm a mailman and I walk all day... "
I bought my first pair of your work socks last saturday...monday i wore them to work...i'm a mailman and i walk all day....wow...they felt great ..and i felt great...so much so that i wore them dirty the next day....i couldn't stop telling my friends...i will be buying more !!! thanks for a fantastic product....
Scott B. /Pennsylvania

"I highly recommend your product... "
I have had the pleasure of ordering your socks over the Internet. Finally, a pair of socks that do not cause discomfort when I where them. They are durable and well designed. I love the fact that they are made in North America. I highly recommend your product to my friends and family. Good Job.
Mary K. /Fort Chipewyan, Alberta Canada

" "
I just received my order for my gloves today and am very pleased. I have worn many different pairs of knit gloves similar in appearance to these over the decades and have always liked them; the problem has always been finding knit gloves that are as thick as yours. Yours are the best knit gloves I've found when it comes to thickness and even better with the added Thinsulate....BTW, my wife liked them so much I just ordered her a pair for our anniversary present a few minutes ago, she'll love'em.
Michael D. /Burr Oak, KS

"Awesome Socks "
I first purchased a pair of your boot socks from a Tractor Supply store I was delivering to because I purchased a pair of boots a little too big. So I was looking for the fluffiest socks I could find. Yours fit the bill. When I put them on it was like a pair of cushy slippers and I knew I had a brand I would stick with. Your socks are the best socks I have ever had. I also love that they are made in the USA. You have a customer for life. Thanks and keep up the good work.
Victoria E. /

"Awesome Socks "
I first purchased a pair of your boot socks from a Tractor Supply store I was delivering to because I purchased a pair of boots a little too big. So I was looking for the fluffiest socks I could find. Yours fit the bill. When I put them on it was like a pair of cushy slippers and I knew I had a brand I would stick with. Your socks are the best socks I have ever had. I also love that they are made in the USA. You have a customer for life. Thanks and keep up the good work.
Victoria E. /

"Awesome Fox Socks "
I just wanted to share my experience with FoxRiver Socks. In the wilds of Utah your socks offer constant comfort and performance in every season no matter the activity. Whether I'm on the river, slopes or trails, FoxRiver are the only socks I put on my feet. The overall ethics of your company are also to be commended and greatly appreciated.
Chris D. /Utah

"...how much I like one of your products... "
I just wanted to send a short note to you regarding how much I like one of your products. I am refering to worsted wool, extra heavy weight Boot & Field socks. I spend a lot of my working day outdoors, and require socks that will keep my toes and feet warm. I am most impressed with the worsted wool. These are the first wool socks I have ownwed that are made of worsted wool. I enjoy the comfortable feel of the worsted wool vs other wool socks I have worn over the years. Right now, I own six pair, and I will buy more in the future. Also, the fact that they are made in the USA is extremely important to me! Thank you for a great product!
Jay M. /Washington

"...your socks are mission essential... "
I'm on my second deployment to Iraq...your socks are mission essential equipment!! I would not put anything else on my feet!! Thank you so much for this quality product.
James M. /US Military

"...your socks are mission essential... "
I'm on my second deployment to Iraq...your socks are mission essential equipment!! I would not put anything else on my feet!! Thank you so much for this quality product.
James M. /US Military

"I wish everything was as well made as your socks! "
In June 2008, I bought three pairs of Wick Dry Walker Crew socks. (Style 1578) I've worn them hard for almost three years. Last month I bought three more pairs. Today when I took them out of the dryer, I positively could not tell which socks were worn for three years and which ones were only worn twice. I wish everything was as well made as your socks!
Jill O. /New York

"I wish everything was as well made as your socks! "
In June 2008, I bought three pairs of Wick Dry Walker Crew socks. (Style 1578) I've worn them hard for almost three years. Last month I bought three more pairs. Today when I took them out of the dryer, I positively could not tell which socks were worn for three years and which ones were only worn twice. I wish everything was as well made as your socks!
Jill O. /New York

"I am very PLEASED with your service... "
I received my order today. I am very PLEASED with your service , product, and shipping. It is the way business should be done. You are restoring my faith. I will order again for sure and pass the word out about you. Save on advertising and just keep doing as you are and the rest will fall in place over time. And THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT AND MAY GOD BLESS.
Wishes to remain Anonymous /USA

"I will continue to wear your product for the rest of my career... "
Hi I am a member of the Australian defence force. Recently I conducted a selection within the service and wore your green 6074 Fox River socks. At times I was in them for a couple of days wet and conducting arduous activities. Throughout this time your socks gave my feet the best possible chance against blisters and hotspots. I would like to thank you for the quality of your socks as do some of my colleuges who also wore them during this time. I will continue to wear your product for the rest of my career and will be recomending them to all.
Shane /Austrailia

"I will continue to wear your product for the rest of my career... "
Hi I am a member of the Australian defence force. Recently I conducted a selection within the service and wore your green 6074 Fox River socks. At times I was in them for a couple of days wet and conducting arduous activities. Throughout this time your socks gave my feet the best possible chance against blisters and hotspots. I would like to thank you for the quality of your socks as do some of my colleuges who also wore them during this time. I will continue to wear your product for the rest of my career and will be recomending them to all.
Shane /Austrailia

"I have been using your socks for the last 5 years... "
I am a soldier in the French Foreign Legion... I just want to share that I have been using your socks for the last 5 years while I have been here. I am a para in the Legion. I have been to Africa, the French Poly. Islands, and have done cold weather training in the north of Europe. Your socks have been every there with me, from hot to wet and to cold weather. I have to say they are the best socks i have use while I have been here. I just want to give your company a thumbs up n a good job on those socks and thank you for making a good product.
Jesse /French Foreign Legion

"..."thank you" for still making your product here in the USA. "
Just wanted to say "thank you" for still making your product here in the USA. Being a USA factory worker, I take the time to find (if I can) only things made in the USA. (Getting harder each year) I am very happy with the "7586 Wick Dry Outlander" socks you have made. Please let your team know that they are doing a great job!
Michael G. /Wisconsin

"..."thank you" for still making your product here in the USA. "
Just wanted to say "thank you" for still making your product here in the USA. Being a USA factory worker, I take the time to find (if I can) only things made in the USA. (Getting harder each year) I am very happy with the "7586 Wick Dry Outlander" socks you have made. Please let your team know that they are doing a great job!
Michael G. /Wisconsin

"...I threw out all my other socks! "
Finally! A sock that doesn't have a seam that rubs the top of my toes raw! I can wear my boots all day and my feet don't hurt! Another great thing is they are American! That means a great deal to me. Fox River is and will be the only brand in my drawer from now on! I threw out all my other socks!
Bart /

"I have since retuned...and purchased another 5 pair... "
Just wanted to say that these are some of the best socks that I have ever purchased. I am a Marine currently deployed to Afghanistan and purchased a pair in the PX. I have since returned after buying one pair of Performance Maximum socks and purchased another 5 pairs. My feet stay dry throughout the day, but the biggest thing is how comfortable they are. It is the small things that make this place bearable, like putting on a clean pair of Fox River socks on in the morning. Also,knowing that they are made in Iowa, my homestate, makes them even better. Thanks for a superb product. Semper fi.
Christopher M., USMC /North Carolina

"I have since retuned...and purchased another 5 pair... "
Just wanted to say that these are some of the best socks that I have ever purchased. I am a Marine currently deployed to Afghanistan and purchased a pair in the PX. I have since returned after buying one pair of Performance Maximum socks and purchased another 5 pairs. My feet stay dry throughout the day, but the biggest thing is how comfortable they are. It is the small things that make this place bearable, like putting on a clean pair of Fox River socks on in the morning. Also,knowing that they are made in Iowa, my homestate, makes them even better. Thanks for a superb product. Semper fi.
Christopher M., USMC /North Carolina

"I have since retuned...and purchased another 5 pair... "
Just wanted to say that these are some of the best socks that I have ever purchased. I am a Marine currently deployed to Afghanistan and purchased a pair in the PX. I have since returned after buying one pair of Performance Maximum socks and purchased another 5 pairs. My feet stay dry throughout the day, but the biggest thing is how comfortable they are. It is the small things that make this place bearable, like putting on a clean pair of Fox River socks on in the morning. Also,knowing that they are made in Iowa, my homestate, makes them even better. Thanks for a superb product. Semper fi.
Christopher M., USMC /North Carolina

"...LOVE them and everything the company stands for. "
I bought my first women's pair and didn't read the label till I got home. LOVE them and everything the company stands for.
/

"...LOVE them and everything the company stands for. "
I bought my first women's pair and didn't read the label till I got home. LOVE them and everything the company stands for.
/

"...Two weeks ago I tried your Fox River hiking socks and my feet problems vanished within 24 hrs. "
I just wanted to write and tell you what a difference your coolmax hicking sock has made in my life. I have excema on my feet from a chemical burn years ago that left my feet very sensitive.... I have to wear climbing boots all day in the summer heat. The result with normal socks is that my feet get dry crack and bleed and look like alligator skin due to the heat in the boots. Two weeks ago I tried your Fox River hiking socks and my feet problems vanished within 24 hrs. I no longer have to be ashamed at the sight of my feet nor endure the constand agony. It worked better than all the medication and creams the doctors had given me to combat it and I am now cured !!!! Thanks SOOOO much.
Daryl M. /Tennessee

"...Two weeks ago I tried your Fox River hicking socks and my feet problems vanished within 24 hrs. "
I just wanted to write and tell you what a difference your coolmax hicking sock has made in my life. I have excema on my feet from a chemical burn years ago that left my feet very sensitive.... I have to wear climbing boots all day in the summer heat. The result with normal socks is that my feet get dry crack and bleed and look like alligator skin due to the heat in the boots. Two weeks ago I tried your Fox River hicking socks and my feet problems vanished within 24 hrs. I no longer have to be ashamed at the sight of my feet nor endure the constand agony. It worked better than all the medication and creams the doctors had given me to combat it and I am now cured !!!! Thanks SOOOO much.
Daryl M. /Tennessee

"I run between 12 and 14 ultra matharons year after year... "
...the Fox River socks awesome. I run between 12 and 14 ultra marathons year after year along with a gazillion miles of biking and really pay attention to my feet. The Fox River socks keep my feet comfortable and more importantly, protected. ...thanks for introducing me to the Fox River socks!
Steve M. /Massachusetts

"I run between 12 and 14 ultra matharons year after year... "
...the Fox River socks awesome. I run between 12 and 14 ultra marathons year after year along with a gazillion miles of biking and really pay attention to my feet. The Fox River socks keep my feet comfortable and more importantly, protected. ...thanks for introducing me to the Fox River socks!
Steve M. /Massachusetts

"The best socks I've ever owned. "
The best socks I've ever owned. I'm the outdoors, athletic type who used to go thru a basic sock in 8-10 wears. Your Xtrainers have lasted me 5-6 years (150+ wears) and still not a hole or pull in the fabric. I will have to throw them out due to staining over the years but they will not tear or pull, amazing! Would you like them for a commercial add?
T. R. /New Jersey

"The best socks I've ever owned. "
The best socks I've ever owned. I'm the outdoors, athletic type who used to go thru a basic sock in 8-10 wears. Your Xtrainers have lasted me 5-6 years (150+ wears) and still not a hole or pull in the fabric. I will have to throw them out due to staining over the years but they will not tear or pull, amazing! Would you like them for a commercial add?
T. R. /New Jersey

"..."If you want the best socks, go look up Fox River." "
I just started Primary flight training for the Navy down in Pensacola, FL. Obviously I'm having the time of my life, but the standard working uniform socks are pretty terrible, so I went to the store to find some better ones. When I was there, I ran into a marine, and I thought "if anyone knows comfortable footwear, it'll be the Marines," so I asked him "What do you guys wear?" And without any hesitation he said, "If you want the best socks, go look up Fox River." I just ordered my first pair today. I thought you might like to know that Fox River comes highly recommended!
John I., US Navy /Florida

"..."If you want the best socks, go look up Fox River." "
I just started Primary flight training for the Navy down in Pensacola, FL. Obviously I'm having the time of my life, but the standard working uniform socks are pretty terrible, so I went to the store to find some better ones. When I was there, I ran into a marine, and I thought "if anyone knows comfortable footwear, it'll be the Marines," so I asked him "What do you guys wear?" And without any hesitation he said, "If you want the best socks, go look up Fox River." I just ordered my first pair today. I thought you might like to know that Fox River comes highly recommended!
John I., US Navy /Florida

"Thanks for not sending your manufacturing overseas! "
Found your company after doing an internet search for socks made in the USA. I have two teenage boys who need more socks, and we like to purchase local products, which in the sock world means you! Thanks for not sending your manufacturing overseas!
Susan A. /California

"...for the first time in a looooooooooooong time my feet are actually comfortable. "
Received my order Saturday and for the first time in a looooooooooooong time my feet are actually comfortable. (Ordered 7190 LG Navy)
James E. /Ohio

"...for the first time in a looooooooooooong time my feet are actually comfortable. "
Received my order Saturday and for the first time in a looooooooooooong time my feet are actually comfortable.
James E. /Ohio

"I recently sent a "Care Package" to 2 grand daughters "
I recently sent a "Care Package" to 2 grand daughters who are students at... Following are quotes from their Thank You's. Mackenzie:: I want to thank you again for the socks! Both sizes fit great & I don't get blisters when I run anymore. It's Awesome! I absolutely Love Them". Aimee: " Thank you & Hugs for the care package. I agree 100% that Fox River Socks are the BEST. I'm wearing them now & they are so comfy & cute. I especially love to run in them. Thanks for making such great products in the U. S. A.
Nancy A. /Iowa

"Absolute best socks I have ever used in over 30 years... "
Thanks for your help in determining that the 1191 Heavy Weight Sports socks are what I have ordered the most of in the past. I work in the oilfield and am on my feet for 14 to 15 hours per day in my boots. These have been the absolute best work socks that I have ever used in over 30 years of oilfield work. They are also what I wear for walking, jogging and exercising....
Mal /Texas

"Absolute best socks I have ever used in over 30 years... "
Thanks for your help in determining that the 1191 Heavy Weight Sports socks are what I have ordered the most of in the past. I work in the oilfield and am on my feet for 14 to 15 hours per day in my boots. These have been the absolute best work socks that I have ever used in over 30 years of oilfield work. They are also what I wear for walking, jogging and exercising....
Mal /Texas

"Thanks, good job! "
Thank you for your Socks for Soldiers project, for making socks in America, and for making great well-designed,with good materials for them. Thanks, good job!
Nancy /Missouri

"...even 4 years later these are still the BEST socks... "
I received two pair of your military boot socks when in Iraq and have to tell you, even 4 years later these are still the BEST Socks I have ever had on my feet BAR NONE!! I'll be buying some more real soon! Keep up the good work!!
John /Michigan

"they are the most comfortable and reliable military style socks... "
I just had to write you to let you know that about 5 months ago, I purchased 2 pair of your Maximum #6074 Sand Color Military Socks while training at Ft. Drum,NY. Having served in the military for over 16 years now, I will say that they are the most comfortable and reliable military style sock I have ever purchased! I have told my fellow Airmen to visit your website, and advise that they are a "must get" item before heading to Afghanistan this spring. Thanks again, and appreciate the socks for soldiers program you are doing as well. Will certainly share with all my Face Book friends as well. Thanks again, and have a great day!
SSGT Alan O. /New York

"...thanks for two years of happy feet and a great customer experience. "
Thank you for making the sport performance sox for women! I now have five pair. I wear them everyday. I have bunions and lots of foot pain, these sox have elimated a lot of discomfort through the support they offer. They are the softest, most comfortable sox ever made. My husband had to borrow a pair and didnt want to give them back...he went and bought himself a pair of the men's sox and now has started his obsession with your sox. I had only one pair for a year and wore them nearly every day and they are still as good as when i bought them, two years ago. Quality I can count on makes me smile...thanks for two years of happy feet and a great customer experience.
Crystal /Idaho

"...thanks for two years of happy feet and a great customer experience. "
Thank you for making the sport performance sox for women! I now have five pair. I wear them everyday. I have bunions and lots of foot pain, these sox have elimated a lot of discomfort through the support they offer. They are the softest, most comfortable sox ever made. My husband had to borrow a pair and didnt want to give them back...he went and bought himself a pair of the men's sox and now has started his obsession with your sox. I had only one pair for a year and wore them nearly every day and they are still as good as when i bought them, two years ago. Quality I can count on makes me smile...thanks for two years of happy feet and a great customer experience.
Crystal /Idaho

"I work in a warehouse where the constant temp is 34F... "
I would like to thank all the hard working people at Fox River. I moved to Ohio from Florida last year, and needless to say i was a little cold. My intelligent wife went out and bought me a pair of your "outdoor thermal boot for freezing weather" socks. I work in a warehouse where the constant temp is 34F and your socks are the my savior. I can not express how elated your socks made me.
John /Ohio

"I work in a warehouse where the constant temp is 34F... "
I would like to thank all the hard working people at Fox River. I moved to Ohio from Florida last year, and needless to say i was a little cold. My intelligent wife went out and bought me a pair of your "outdoor thermal boot for freezing weather" socks. I work in a warehouse where the constant temp is 34F and your socks are the my savior. I can not express how elated your socks made me.
John /Ohio

"...I do not want to take them off. "
I always have cold feet and I just purchased a pair of your wick/dry high bulk acrylic socks yesterday, and I do not want to take them off. They are so comfortable and keep my feet warm. I love them. I will be going back to the store and purchasing more. Can't say enough how wonderful these socks are.
Barbara /Minnesota

"...I do not want to take them off. "
I always have cold feet and I just purchased a pair of your wick/dry high bulk acrylic socks yesterday, and I do not want to take them off. They are so comfortable and keep my feet warm. I love them. I will be going back to the store and purchasing more. Can't say enough how wonderful these socks are.
Barbara /Minnesota

"He says they are the best socks he has ever worn. "
I purchased gym socks last month for my husband while he was out of town. Since coming home, he has worn them almost daily and cannot stop praising them. He says they are the best socks he has ever worn. We have been trying to be mindful of purchasing goods made in the US and it is not easy. It is also a bit more expensive than purchasing imported goods, but apparently your product is worth the higher cost. I hope they last a long while and I look forward to doing more business with your company.
Deb /California

"He says they are the best socks he has ever worn. "
I purchased gym socks last month for my husband while he was out of town. Since coming home, he has worn them almost daily and cannot stop praising them. He says they are the best socks he has ever worn. We have been trying to be mindful of purchasing goods made in the US and it is not easy. It is also a bit more expensive than purchasing imported goods, but apparently your product is worth the higher cost. I hope they last a long while and I look forward to doing more business with your company.
Deb /California

"Your product is the high quality and comfort I have been looking for in footwear. "
I would like to personally thank Fox River for making these incredible socks. I am a strong advocate for buying American. Your product is the high quality and comfort I have been looking for in footwear. Its all to often we have no idea where our products come from. I recently bought a pair of your Skiing Light Socks. They are great! I plan on buying some socks for my family this Christmas-I think they will love them just as much as I do. Keep up the good work. Its people like you that are the heartbeat of this country. Thanks for all the hard work!
Anthony /New York

"...they are without a doubt the BEST socks I have ever owned...period. "
I have been wearing your steel toe wool crew for years, in my work boots and for all of my outdoors activities, fishing, hunting, anything... they are without a doubt the BEST socks I have ever owned...period. They NEVER lose their shape, never lose their support no matter how many times you wash and dry them or how hard you are on them and I'm pretty hard on boots and socks. They are just as soft and suppotive as the day I bought them, not the cheapest socks on the rack but REAL QUALITY NEVER IS. I will continue to buy nothing but Fox River and I will tell my friends to do the same!! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
Curt /Oregan

"...they are without a doubt the BEST socks I have ever owned...period. "
I have been wearing your steel toe wool crew for years, in my work boots and for all of my outdoors activities, fishing, hunting, anything... they are without a doubt the BEST socks I have ever owned...period. They NEVER lose their shape, never lose their support no matter how many times you wash and dry them or how hard you are on them and I'm pretty hard on boots and socks. They are just as soft and suppotive as the day I bought them, not the cheapest socks on the rack but REAL QUALITY NEVER IS. I will continue to buy nothing but Fox River and I will tell my friends to do the same!! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
Curt /Oregan

"I bought 12 pair of them about 10 years ago... "
Utah These are the best winter socks I have ever bought. I bought 12 pair of them about 10 years ago. I still have about 8 pair that are still good. I'm impressed!
Gary /

"I am so excited that good quality socks are manufactured in the USA. "
We are starting a tradition in our family to include Made in the USA products inour Christmas' wish list. I am so excited that good quality socks are manufactured in the USA. Great Job. Please keep it in the USA
Ilia /Michigan

"...even my chiropractor remarked about how well they were made and that they had excellent support. "
In 2006/7 I purchased several pairs of Fox River breast cancer socks. These have been my favorite socks since. I keep wearing them and even my chiropractor remarked about how well they were made and that they had excellent support. I was watching ABC news and saw your socks on Made in America and I am delighted now that I know where to get more as mine are starting to get worn down after 5 years of almost constant wear. I am so happy they did that story so I can buy more for myself and my family and friends. These are the best socks! Thanks for being Made in America too!
Debra /Florida

"Where have you been all my life? "
I have been on a quest to find high quality, reasonably priced sox most of my adult life (more than 30 years). This quest has been made more difficult by my alergy to all wool products. Thanks to my wife who just recently pick up a pairof your Fatigue Fighters, quickly followed up with a two pack of Westerns. Needless to say, "I love them". I was even more happy to discover that these are not only a USA product but also made in our home state of Iowa. While we live in Colorado now, my wife and I were both born and raised in Iowa and most of our families still live there. Your sox are wonderful, I will be a customer for life.
Jeff /Colorado

"Where have you been all my life? "
I have been on a quest to find high quality, reasonably priced sox most of my adult life (more than 30 years). This quest has been made more difficult by my alergy to all wool products. Thanks to my wife who just recently pick up a pairof your Fatigue Fighters, quickly followed up with a two pack of Westerns. Needless to say, "I love them". I was even more happy to discover that these are not only a USA product but also made in our home state of Iowa. While we live in Colorado now, my wife and I were both born and raised in Iowa and most of our families still live there. Your sox are wonderful, I will be a customer for life.
Jeff /Colorado

"Where have you been all my life? "
I have been on a quest to find high quality, reasonably priced sox most of my adult life (more than 30 years). This quest has been made more difficult by my alergy to all wool products. Thanks to my wife who just recently pick up a pairof your Fatigue Fighters, quickly followed up with a two pack of Westerns. Needless to say, "I love them". I was even more happy to discover that these are not only a USA product but also made in our home state of Iowa. While we live in Colorado now, my wife and I were both born and raised in Iowa and most of our families still live there. Your sox are wonderful, I will be a customer for life.
Jeff /Colorado

"Thank You for a fine product which I've already recommended toa friend. a friend "
I ordered these to replace a worn out pair... What a pleasant surprise when they arrived. They were not only lessexpensive than what they replaced but appear to be a better product as well. Thank You for a fine product which I've already recommended to a friend.
Steven /Michigan

"...I never take the time to write about a product unless it is really good. "
I wanted to let you know that I never take the time to write about a product unless it is really good. I purchased your Men's Wick Dry Crew socks back in 1/08 for my everyday office job wear. The socks have held up incredibly well and keep my feet warm in the winter which is no small feat. All my previous socks would wear a hole in the back of the heel; not so with yours as it has extra material there. Plus I like the fact that you actually offer different sizes so they actually fit instead of a one size fits all. What a great quality product these socks were and actually very inexpensive as they have lasted over four years instead of one. Thank you and I know who I will buy from when these do wear out.
Curt /USA

"I am so happy I found clothing Made in the USA!!!! "
I am so happy I found clothing Made in the USA!!!! These look like the perfect socks I have been looking for and when I saw the Made in USA label, well, I hade to buy them. Thanks!
Keith /Texas

"...I have you in my favorites list for the future. "
Great to find "Made in America" products. I have you in my favorites list for the future.
Mike /USA

"...I went back and bought two more pair. "
Bought two pairs of your Performance Women's Sport socks. First time my feet have felt warm in the winter. The Wick Dry must be the reason. Thanks so much. PS I went back and bought two more pair.
Diane /Wisconsin

"I wanted to write and tell you how much I loved them! "
I recently visited my grandmother in Missouri, and we went to a little country store in the area. I found and purchased a pair of your Women's Outdoor Cross-Terrain socks there. I had never heard of your company before, but they were pretty, and they looked comfortable. I just had the opportunity to wear them, and I wanted to write and tell you how much I loved them! They are so comfortable to wear, and I am extremely impressed with the quality! I am also a huge lover of this country and the environment, so I was very pleased to see that they were made in the United States with eco-friendly materials. I also appreciate the fact that you donate a portion of the proceeds to Breast Cancer Awareness....I look forward to purchasing more of your products in the future.
Jeri /Virginia

"I wanted to write and tell you how much I loved them! "
I recently visited my grandmother in Missouri, and we went to a little country store in the area. I found and purchased a pair of your Women's Outdoor Cross-Terrain socks there. I had never heard of your company before, but they were pretty, and they looked comfortable. I just had the opportunity to wear them, and I wanted to write and tell you how much I loved them! They are so comfortable to wear, and I am extremely impressed with the quality! I am also a huge lover of this country and the environment, so I was very pleased to see that they were made in the United States with eco-friendly materials. I also appreciate the fact that you donate a portion of the proceeds to Breast Cancer Awareness....I look forward to purchasing more of your products in the future.
Jeri /Virginia

"Awesome, just awesome keep up the great work. "
I don't usually write comments regarding a mfg. product but I just got out of my ski boots after a full day of skiing while wearing a pair of your companies performance ski socks and I have to tell you it was "the most" comfortable day in ski boots I've ever experienced, and I've been skiing for 45 years. What an incredible product !!! Need to buy a few more pair and the best part is that their made here in the Good Ole USA. Awesome, just awesome keep up the great work.
Don /Massachusetts

"Awesome, just awesome keep up the great work. "
I don't usually write comments regarding a mfg. product but I just got out of my ski boots after a full day of skiing while wearing a pair of your companies performance ski socks and I have to tell you it was "the most" comfortable day in ski boots I've ever experienced, and I've been skiing for 45 years. What an incredible product !!! Need to buy a few more pair and the best part is that their made here in the Good Ole USA. Awesome, just awesome keep up the great work.
Don /Massachusetts

"Finally, some socks that I love! "
Finally, some socks that I love! I recently bought a 3 pack of your steel toe Wick Dry crew socks. I had never bought your product before and was looking for a good work sock. Loved them the very first day and I will always wear these socks now. Thank you for making them right here in Iowa!
Jeff /Iowa

"Your socks R fabulous!!! "
Your socks R fabulous!!! Took an impromptu trip to Yosemite unbeknownst there would be snow & slush on the ground. Consequently my boots & feet got wet. At the very least I needed to get dry socks. Your Fox River Wick Dry socks were recommended, which I then purchased. When I arrived home that evening, I took off the socks and found that the socks were "wet" yet my feet were DRY! Wow! How did that happen? ... Thanks for a great experience and discovery.
Stella /California

"Your socks are the only way we survive these 12+ hour days in Kandahar... "
Your socks are the only way we survive these 12+ hour days in Kandahar, Afghanistan. Problem is we have told everyone about your socks and now there are no more! We are from the 132nd Fighter Wing located in Des Moines, Iowa. We Iowans refer to them as "better then sex socks" becuase they are so great! The brand that we have been promoting military Maximum - 6074. It is truly like night and day when wearing these socks. Greatly appreciate your product.
Kenneth /USAF

"Your socks are the only way we survive these 12+ hour days in Kandahar... "
Your socks are the only way we survive these 12+ hour days in Kandahar, Afghanistan. Problem is we have told everyone about your socks and now there are no more! We are from the 132nd Fighter Wing located in Des Moines, Iowa. We Iowans refer to them as "better then sex socks" becuase they are so great! The brand that we have been promoting military Maximum - 6074. It is truly like night and day when wearing these socks. Greatly appreciate your product.
Kenneth /USAF

"Your socks are the only way we survive these 12+ hour days in Kandahar... "
Your socks are the only way we survive these 12+ hour days in Kandahar, Afghanistan. Problem is we have told everyone about your socks and now there are no more! We are from the 132nd Fighter Wing located in Des Moines, Iowa. We Iowans refer to them as "better then sex socks" becuase they are so great! The brand that we have been promoting military Maximum - 6074. It is truly like night and day when wearing these socks. Greatly appreciate your product.
Kenneth /USAF

"These socks are the kind of socks that will change your life! "
I just wanted to say thank you! I am in the Air Force, and I have spent the better part of the last few months in a terrible place. This time of year, this place is muddy, wet snow covered. I spend a lot of time in my boots. A few weeks ago my friend and I came across your socks in a care package. At first I thought they were just normal socks, and since I have gone through over a dozen pairs since i have been here, I snatched them up. Let me tell you that your socks are amazing! These socks are the kind of socks that will change your life! They are the only socks I will ever bring into a combat area! I have thrown away all my other socks and have purchased many new Fox River ones. So thanks! Keep up the good work!
James /USAF

"These socks are the kind of socks that will change your life! "
I just wanted to say thank you! I am in the Air Force, and I have spent the better part of the last few months in a terrible place. This time of year, this place is muddy, wet snow covered. I spend a lot of time in my boots. A few weeks ago my friend and I came across your socks in a care package. At first I thought they were just normal socks, and since I have gone through over a dozen pairs since i have been here, I snatched them up. Let me tell you that your socks are amazing! These socks are the kind of socks that will change your life! They are the only socks I will ever bring into a combat area! I have thrown away all my other socks and have purchased many new Fox River ones. So thanks! Keep up the good work!
James /USAF

"I have been purchasing Fox River socks for many years (I'm 83). "
I have been purchasing Fox River socks for many years (I'm 83). My abundant supply is finally showing wear after many years. So I bought some new ones(Merino Large style 2012). My compliment to Fox River is that I'm so pleased that we have quality socks made in America. Also pleased that the price is the same as maybe 5-6 years ago. Also pleased with your package with an American flag rather than "Made in China". I think your top executives along with a couple of employees should give some speeches to the uninformed members of our Government. Maybe they can learn something from you. Keep up the good work.
Leo /Washington

"Thank you Thank you Thank you for a truly wonderful, life changing product. "
We have a son who is a Marine Gunny Sgt. stationed in Japan, we also have a son who is a Master Sgt who was at LRAFB now transferred to Greenland. Both sons recommended your socks for my husband. He is on his feet 16 hours a day at our little mom and pop c-store. His feet hurt terribly! We bought one pair of your fatique fighters in a size large and it has changed his life! (mine too!) Thank you Thank you Thank you for a truly wonderful, life changing product. Smiles and hugs.
Patti /Tennessee

"Thank you Thank you Thank you for a truly wonderful, life changing product. "
We have a son who is a Marine Gunny Sgt. stationed in Japan, we also have a son who is a Master Sgt who was at LRAFB now transferred to Greenland. Both sons recommended your socks for my husband. He is on his feet 16 hours a day at our little mom and pop c-store. His feet hurt terribly! We bought one pair of your fatique fighters in a size large and it has changed his life! (mine too!) Thank you Thank you Thank you for a truly wonderful, life changing product. Smiles and hugs.
Patti /Tennessee